Board of Directors

The Potomac Region Board of Directors meets on the third Monday of the month at 6.00p.m. Eastern Time. The remaining meetings for 2013 will be October 21st, November 18th and December 16th.

The Board meetings are by phone conference. ASPRS Members are invited to join the meeting by calling the Conference center 1-888.330.9552  Access number- 8490721 (followed by the # sign). Only the official members of the Board have voice and vote but other members may request time to address the board. Items of new business should usually be forwarded to the Secretary for inclusion on the agenda and  this will be at the discretion of the Board depending on the time available.

The Board uses a standing agenda as follows:


1 President: opens meeting.
2 Secretary: Roll Call, Quorum?
                             Minutes of last meeting for approval. (Please read ahead of time.)
3 Business arising.
4 Vice-President's report. (Geotech update.... )
5 Secretary/Treasurer's report.
6 National Director's report (news from the National scene)
6 Membership activity (lapsed member contact, new recruitment, new forum/chapters).
7 Technical Tours.
8 Joint events with other regions/professional groups.
9 Submitted agenda items.
10 Other business.
11 Adjournment.

2014 Board of Directors

President: Dr. Ashley Holt
Vice President: Susan Oakley
Immediate Past President: Dr. Allan Falconer
National Director: Dr. Barbara Eckstein
Secretary/Treasurer: Paul Bresnahan
Region Director 2012-2014: Dr. David Streutker
Region Director 2013-2015: Joe Governski
Director At-Large & Membership Chair: Mr. Josh Sisskind
Historian: Yogendra Singh

Full Contact information can be found HERE